DIGITAL ADVERTISING IN ONBOARD ENTERTAINMENT SYSTEMS (e.g. AIRLINE IFE & IFC)

While the access to broadband Internet became a daily standard for many people worldwide, digitization is only just beginning to make its breakthrough in the passenger cabins of commercial aircraft (and other public transport). Entertainment and connectivity solutions based on satellite technology or air-to-ground systems will rapidly change the media usage behavior in airplanes. Similar developments are taking place in other modes of public transport (rail, long-distance buses), leading us to talk about “in-transit media”.

More and more airlines, bus and rail companies are currently offering on short- and medium-haul in-flight entertainment via WIFI streaming  on the passenger’s own device, with or without internet connection. The passenger connects his smartphone, tablet or laptop to the WIFI network onboard the public transport and can browse a variety of digital content on his device during the journey. This content includes HTML games, movies, video clips and TV series, destination and itinerary information, and the ability to integrate microshops. The upgrade of the public transportation with modern WIFI streaming systems opens the gate for advertisers to digital advertisement in the passenger cabin.

The attractiveness of the travelers’ target group is characterized by time, attention and money in addition to the most important reasons of a trip: business, visiting friends, relatives and events , citytrips and of course holidays – all very positive travel reasons.

Take advantage now of the opportunity to reach this target group with your advertising message in a relaxed travel situation.

Banner-Ad

On the home screen, the passenger can freely browse the entertainment menu. This advertising space (banner) is a rotation (change of banner every 5 to 10 seconds) on which various advertisers can advertise. Your banner will be displayed alternately on the homescreen and before the beginning of the respective entertainment menu (eg games).

Advantage:

  • Multiple contacts and linking to an HTML 5 microsite (landing page) are possible.

We will advise you personally!

Festplatzierung Standard Banner: Beispiel Small Planet Airlines

Video-Ad

On the home screen, the user can freely browse the entertainment menu. This ad space (video ad) is a rotation (every 5 to 10 seconds) that different advertisers can book. Your video ad will be displayed alternately on the homescreen or after selecting and prior to start of any menu topic (eg a game). Your video (PreRoll) shall not exceed a maximum lenght of 30 seconds.

Advantage:

  • Multiple contacts and linking to an HTML 5 microsite is possible.

We will advise you personally!

Full Screen Interstitial

On the home screen, the passenger can freely choose between his preferred entertainment content. This prominent ad space (Interstitial) is a rotation (change of advertisement every 5 to 10 seconds) which different advertisers can book. The Interstitial covers as full screen pop-up the entire browser window of the passengers device and can only be clicked off after 5 seconds. Your interstitial appears alternately on the home screen and before the beginning of the respective entertainment program (eg. games).

Advantage:

  • Multiple contacts and linking to an HTML 5 microsite (landing page) are possible.

We will advise you personally!

 

Festplatzierung Standard Banner: Beispiel Small Planet Airlines

WIFI IFE Microshop Integration

Present your products in your own microshop and reach the passenger at the “point of need”: Travelers are given the opportunity to purchase our products and services while on board. Depending on the connectivity status of the aircraft, the transaction data will be sent immediately or immediately upon arrival at the destination. Voucher codes and coupons can be integrated. The design of the Microshop can be done by you, alternatively we make you a competitive offer.

We will advise you personally!

Interactive page in the destination guide

  • Integrated page in the interactive city guide of your choice according to your destination, usable on-board and on-ground
  • Advertorial page in the downloadable destination guide
  • Direct ticket booking and voucher emission possible
  • We will advise you personally!

 

Interactive app in the destination guide

  • A stand-alone interactive app (mini-website) dedicated entirely to your brand and services, integrated into the destination guide with on-board and on-ground funtionality 
  • Advertorial page in the downloadable destination guide
  • Ticket booking and voucher issue possible

We will advise you personally!

 

Available airlines for digital advertising during the flight

Get your campaign up in the sky!

+43 699 17 397 113 info@lasker-xm.com     de_DEus

DIGITALE WERBUNG IN BORDUNTERHALTUNGSSYSTEMEN (Z.B. AIRLINE IFE & IFC)

Der Zugang zum Breitbandinternet ist für viele Menschen weltweit alltäglicher Standard. In den Passagierkabinen von Verkehrsflugzeugen (und in anderen Verkehrsmitteln) erfährt die Digitalisierung gerade erst ihren Durchbruch: Auf Satellitentechnologie oder Air-to-Ground Systemen basierte Entertainment- und Konnektivitätslösungen werden das Mediennutzungsverhalten in Flugzeugen rasant verändern. Ähnliche Entwicklungen finden in anderen Verkehrsträgern (Bahn, Fernbusse) statt, übergreifend sprechen wir von „In-Transit Medien“.

Immer mehr Flug-, Bus- und Bahngesellschaften führen derzeit auf Kurz- und Mittelstrecken Bordunterhaltung via WLan auf dem passagiereigenen Endgerät, mit oder ohne Internetverbindung, ein. Der  Passagier verbindet sein Smartphone, Tablet oder Laptop mit dem WLan-Netz an Bord des Verkehrsmittels und kann anschließend während der Reise eine Vielzahl digitaler Inhalte auf seinem Endgerät  konsumieren. Diese Inhalte umfassen HTML Games, Filme, Video Clips und Fernsehserien, Informationen zum Zielort und Reiseverlauf sowie die Möglichkeit zur Integration von Microshops. Die Ausrüstung der Verkehrsmittel mit modernen WLan Streaming Systemen eröffnet Werbetreibenden den Weg zur digitalen Werbung im Passagierraum.

Die Attraktivität der Zielgruppe der Reisenden wird charakterisiert durch drei Eigenschaften: Zeit, Aufmerksamkeit und Geld. Dazu kommen die wichtigsten Motive einer Reise: Geschäftsreisen, Freunde, Verwandte und Veranstaltungen besuchen, Städtetrips und natürlich Urlaub – alles sehr positive Reisegründe.

Nutzen Sie jetzt die Chance, diese Zielgruppe in einer entspannten Reisesituation mit Ihrer Werbebotschaft zu begleiten.


 

Banner-Ad

Auf dem Homescreen kann der Fluggast zwischen seinen Unterhaltungsthemen frei wählen. Dieser Werbeplatz (Banner) ist eine Rotation (Wechsel der Werbung alle 5 bis 10 Sekunden), auf der verschiedene Werbetreibende werben können. Ihr Banner erscheint abwechselnd auf dem Homescreen und vor Beginn der jeweiligen Unterhaltungsthemen (z.B. Spiele).

Vorteil:

  • Mehrfachkontakte und die Verlinkung auf eine HTML 5 Microsite (Landingpage) sind möglich.

Wir beraten Sie gerne persönlich!

Festplatzierung Standard Banner: Beispiel Small Planet Airlines

Video-Ad

Auf dem Homescreen kann der User zwischen seinen Unterhaltungsthemen frei wählen. Dieser Werbeplatz (Video-Ad) ist eine Rotation (Wechsel der Werbung alle 5 bis 10 Sekunden), auf der verschiedene Werbetreibende werben können. Ihr Video-Ad erscheint abwechselnd auf dem Homescreen oder nach Auswahl eines beliebigen Unterhaltungsthemas (z.B. ein Spiel), und zwar vor Beginn. Ihr Video (PreRoll) sollte eine Laufdauer von maximal 30 Sekunden haben.

Vorteil:

  • Mehrfachkontakte und die Verlinkung auf eine HTML 5 Microsite ist möglich.

Wir beraten Sie gerne persönlich!

 

Full Screen Interstitial

Auf dem Homescreen kann der Fluggast zwischen seinen Unterhaltungsthemen frei wählen. Dieser prominente Werbeplatz (Interstitial) ist eine Rotation (Wechsel der Werbung alle 5 bis 10 Sekunden), auf der verschiedene Werbetreibende werben können. Das Interstitial überdeckt als Full Screen Pop-up das gesamte Browserfenster des Endgerätes des Passagiers und kann erst nach 5 Sekunden weggeklickt werden. Ihr Interstitial erscheint abwechselnd auf dem Homescreen und vor Beginn der jeweiligen Unterhaltungsthemen (z.B. Spiele).

Vorteil:

  • Mehrfachkontakte und die Verlinkung auf eine HTML 5 Microsite (Landingpage) sind möglich.

Wir beraten Sie gerne persönlich!

Festplatzierung Standard Banner: Beispiel Small Planet Airlines

Microshop Integration im wIFE System

Präsentieren Sie Ihre Produkte in einem eigenen Microshop und erreichen Sie den Passagier am „Point of Need“: Reisenden wird die Möglichkeit eröffnet, Ihre Dienstleistungen noch während der Fluges an Bord zu erwerben. Je nach Konnektivitätsstatus des Verkehrsmittels, werden die Transaktionsdaten sofort gesendet oder unmittelbar nach Ankunft am Zielort. Voucher Codes und Coupons können integriert werden. Die Gestaltung des Microshops kann von Ihnen vorgenommen werden, alternativ unterbreiten wir Ihnen auch hierfür ein wettbewerbsfähiges Angebot.

Wir beraten Sie gerne persönlich!

Interaktive Seite im Destinationsguide

  • Integrierte Seite im interaktiven Stadtführer entsprechend Ihres Destinationswunsches, sowohl für den On-Board- als auch für den On-Ground-Bereich
  • Advertorial-Seite im herunterladbaren Destinationsguide
  • Direkte Ticketbuchung und Voucher Emission möglich

Wir beraten Sie gerne persönlich!

Interaktive App im Destinationguide

  • Eine eigenständige interaktive App (Mini-Website), die vollständig Ihrer Marke und ihren Dienstleistungen gewidmet ist und in den Destinationsguide integriert ist, sowohl für den On-Board- als auch für den On-Ground-Bereich
  • Advertorial-Seite im herunterladbaren Destinationsguide
  • Ticketbuchung und Voucherausgabe möglich

Wir beraten Sie gerne persönlich!

Verfügbare Airlines für digitale Werbung

Werben Sie im Flugzeug jetzt!

 

UA-80076946-2